If I were Paranoid (hey!…stop looking at me!)…

An old Beatles’ song keeps running through my mind.  “I heard the news today.  Oh, boy.”  Things just keep getting curiouser and curiouser.  Consider this:

  • The federal government is considering taking over control of school loans.  Banks would no longer be able to provide financing for college-bound students and their families.  So, will they require that each student serve the “Obamanation” for a couple of years after graduation?  Will you have the freedom to choose your major or which institution of higher learning you attend?  If you accept money from the government for your child’s education, can you be certain that they will be able to receive an unbiased education by both Liberal and Conservative professors?   Will you have to pay a penalty if you choose to home-school your child?  After all, the teacher’s union gets less money when there are fewer students to teach.
  • The Acorn Tapes – it frightens me to death that the mainstream media seem far more concerned about the possibility of “illegally recorded conversations” than they are about the relaxed attitude Acorn employees had toward the potential trafficking of minors for the purpose of prostitution.  “Hello, MSNBC.  My name is Common Decency.  I know we haven’t met, but you might find it beneficial to your future to begin at least a casual relationship.”
  • Let’s piss off China!  Why not!  We only owe them gazillions of dollars.  So, the logical thing is to enact a tariff on imported tires to appease the unions.  So, uhm, what do we do when they call in the loan?  Brilliance, sheer BRILLIANCE!
  • Gibbs-bot Model 2009 – Poor guy.  I wonder what his aspirin bill is every month.  He tried so hard to seem dismissive of the Representatives who called for the vetting of Obama’s Czars.  Even towed the party line by comparing W’s Czars to Barack’s.  Nice try, babe.  This is all a futile attempt by the Republicans, though.  They are out-numbered and any Democrat wishing to remain in the “Anointed One’s” good graces will never agree to their proposal.
  • Here’s one that will probably get me in trouble – The difference between Liberal-leftists and the rest of us is that we already assume everyone is equal!!!  This is a concept the Left cannot seem to grasp.  I believe that a person should be judged on his/her own merits.  I believe you are born on equal footing with the rest of the world and whatever path you take is your own damned choice.  I do not feel that anyone deserves to have “special treatment” for any reason other than making facilities accessible to those with obvious physical disabilities.  Being one of those people, I would be insulted if someone condescended to me simply because I walk with an obvious lack of grace, or drop things at the most inopportune moment.  My mind still works.  The Left cannot get it through their heads that they are the ones who obsess over the differences between us and not the other way around.
  • Dropping our defenses – Pretty smart idea there, Barack.  Let’s can our missile defense system because Putin whined.  I hope Ronald Reagan’s ghost is kicking your ass around the Oval Office.
  • Paranoia – My thoughts and feelings don’t matter.  Not really.  We The People are simply spectators.  We will not be allowed to vote on any of the most important issues facing our country today.  Our calls, letters and emails fall on the ears of elected officials who are more concerned with their own futures than those of their constituents.  Much damage will be done in the coming months by people who are quite aware that their days in office are numbered.  The only recourse they have is to push their agendas through before OUR voices can finally be heard.  We can only sit back and shake our heads.  The hardest task before us will be spending years undoing the damage done in only a few months by a handful of OUR EMPLOYEES.

As the old saying goes, “The only thing that is truly eternal is a government program.”

10 thoughts on “If I were Paranoid (hey!…stop looking at me!)…

  1. I had to laugh at the part:
    ” The difference between Liberal-leftists and the rest of us is that we already assume everyone is equal!!!”
    Gawd, that is so true…
    Barack canning the missile defense program because he feels Iran isn’t a threat to the U.S. or our European allies anymore…now there’s a well thought out action! Man, I’ll bet everyone in the Middle East feels safe now! Obama has to be the laughing stock of the entire terrorist ‘society’.
    You know Katrina, that plot of land in South America is sounding better all the time! 😉

    • Give me 40 acres and I’ll turn my truck around 😉 (old country song just popped into my head) Hey! Just had a thought, what if we played ALL the country songs backwards…would we get our COUNTRY BACK?

  2. “The hardest task before us will be spending years undoing the damage done in only a few months by a handful of OUR EMPLOYEES.” Ditto to this. My fear is that our only choice is electing Republicans to office, and will they really rescind all the bad legislation passed? I am almost sure they will make a loud public noise about doing so just as the Dems. made a loud public noise about fixing Bush’s Drug Plan, but really did absolutely nothing more that solidify the plan. Republicans are not to be trusted either. People are going to have to vote the person and vet them according to their past works not their rhetoric. Why people are so open to words and ignore deeds I will never understand. BB

    • Brenda, you are so right. Many people have been “conditioned” to vote the party, not the person, into office. I was guilty of this in the past. I hope I have learned from my mistakes. Adhering to Constitutional Law and voting the will of the People you represent are the two most important attributes I now look for in an elected official. And they better remember who they work for once they park their buttocks in a seat in the Capitol building.

  3. I think Steve saw the same thing I did when I first read your post and it’s probably one of the biggest understatements I’ve ever seen.
    ” The difference between Liberal-leftists and the rest of us is that we already assume everyone is equal!!!”
    Over the last few days I shared this with some ‘like thinking’ friends and the reaction is the same as mine was–a foregone conclusion–now if you could only explain it to ‘Them’.
    Thanks again for a dose of ‘Common Sense’..(always new the girls of the family got all the brains)

Leave a comment